B-MRS Member is elected Fellow of the European Academy of Sciences.

Prof. Sidney Ribeiro
Prof. Sidney Ribeiro

Professor Sidney José Lima Ribeiro (UNESP Araraquara), a member of B-MRS, was elected Fellow of the European Academy of Sciences (EurASc) in December.

EurASc Fellows are elected through a process that consists of a nomination made by a member of the society, who must present curriculum information of the nominee and nomination and support letters, followed by acceptance of the application by the Society’s General Board. After that, the candidate is invited to be a Fellow.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *