President of B-MRS assumes the direction of the Gleb Wataghin Institute of Physics – UNICAMP

Profa Mônica A. Cotta
Profa Mônica A. Cotta

Professor Mônica A. Cotta (UNICAMP), president of B-MRS, was elected, at the beginning of July, director of the Gleb Wataghin Institute of Physics (IFGW) at UNICAMP for a four-year term. The inauguration took place in a virtual ceremony on July 30th.

The scientist has been a professor at the IFGW – UNICAMP since 1993 and was associate director for the last four years.

First woman to chair the B-MRS, Cotta also becomes the first woman to lead the IFGW.

The virtual formal inauguration session, with Professor Cotta’s speech, can be watched on


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *