List of the 35 winners of the 4 awards of the XIV SBPMat Meeting.


For the best oral presentation and the best poster of the meeting.

  • Poster: Lucas Kling e Silva. “Magnetic characterization of steels AISI A 366, AISI S 235 and AISI 304 using Bitter tecnic ( Ferrofluid)”.
  • Oral: Daniel Bahro. “Understanding The External Quantum Efficiency of Organic Homo-Tandem Solar Cells Utilizing a Three-Terminal Device Architecture”.



For the 3 best posters of the meeting.

  • Gold prize: Leandro Merces (Laboratório Nacional de Nanotecnologia). “Fabrication and characterization of CuPc molecular junctions: investigation of the contact configuration”.
  • Silver prize: Edna Regina Spada (Instituto de Física de São Carlos). “Understanding light emission and reflection in spherical submicron mirrors arrays by confocal microscopy”.
  • Bronze prize: Nagyla Alves de Oliveira (Instituto de Química – UNESP). “Low-temperature down-conversion luminescence behavior of nanosized phosphors with potential application in optical devices”.



A recognition of SBPMat to the best oral and poster contributions of each symposium presented at the annual meeting of the society. The choice is made by a committee selected by the coordinators of each symposium. Bernhard Gross was one of the pioneers of Materials research in Brazil.

Symposium A.

  • Oral: Guilherme Monteiro Torelly. “Probing the deposition of ultra-thin InAs layers on GaAs and their evolution towards the nucleation of 3D InAs islands”.
  • Poster: Raquel da Silva Brito. “Application of Natural Dyes of Brazilian Cerrado in the assembling Dye-sensitized solar cell”.

Symposium B.

  • Poster: Caio José Perecin. “Magnetite Nanoparticles Encapsulated with PCL and Poloxamer by Nano Spray Drying technique”.

Symposium C.

  • Poster: Aline Marques de Oliveira. “A Comparison Study on Nanomembranes for Oil Spill Clean-up Devices – The Tea-bag Like Configuration Case”.

Symposium D.

  • Oral: Victor Raúl Jauja Cana. “Development of electrochemical sensor of glassy carbon electrode modified with Hap-MWCNT composite by electrophoretic deposition for detection of trace cadmium”.
  • Poster: Rebecca Faggion Albers. “Synthesis and characterization of graphene and graphene/nanoparticles composites obtained from graphene oxide reduction direct by the modified polyol process”.

Symposium F.

  • Oral: Eloísa Berbel Manaia. “ZnO/ZnS mixed structures obtained by sol-gel process”.
  • Poster: Rodrigo Morais Menezes dos Santos. “XAS/WAXS in situ study of LDH thermal decomposition and recovery”.

Symposium G.

  • Poster: Ramón Raudel Peña Garcia. “Thickness effects in the properties of hexagonal array of nanosized Ni hollow-spheres”.

Symposium K.

  • Oral: Bruno M. Serafim. “Electrospinning activation of highly porous PMMA microfibers for diagnostic applications”.
  • Poster: Fernanda Guerra Lima Medeiros Borsagli. “Effect of sugarcane bagasse composition in an array of pet in thermal morfology and mechanical evaluation for subsequent application as an insulator”.

Symposium M.

  • Oral: Lucas Pintol Nishikawa. “Quenching and Intercritical Tempering of Microalloyed Pipeline Steel”.
  • Poster: Lucas Kling e Silva. “Magnetic characterization of steels AISI A 366, AISI S 235 and AISI 304 using Bitter technic (Ferrofluid)”.

Symposium N.

  • Oral: Elaine Cavalcanti Rodrigues Vaz. “Spectroscopic Characterization of Functionalized CNT as Nano-antennas in Light Conversion Nanostructured Devices”.
  • Poster: Airton G. B. Junior. “Structural and optical properties optimization of Ba2SiO4:Eu3+(5%) red nanophosphor obtained via sol-gel route for white LED application”.

Symposium O.

  • Oral: Rafael dos Santos Carvalho. “Influence of intramolecular spin-orbit coupling on organic magnetoresistance effect”.
  • Poster: Bruno Rostirolla. “P3HT:PCBM based metal-insulator -semiconductor capacitors under visible light stimulation”.

Symposium Q.

  • Poster: Osmando Ferreira Lopes. “Controlled Synthesis of BiVO4 Photocatalysts: Evidence of the Role of Heterojunctions on their Photocatalytic Activity driven by Visible-Light”.

Symposium S.

  • Oral: Daniel Muniz Oliveira. “Obtainment and characterization of a new polymer formulation based on sodium alginate and fish scales suitable for extended release of herbicides”.
  • Poster: Marco Antonio Voinarovicz. “Chemical Solution for Recycling of Long Life Packaging”.

Symposium V.

  • Oral: Ronaldo José Farias Corrêa do Amaral. “Platelet-rich plasma modulates mesenchymal stromal cells chondrogenesis in collagen-hyaluronic acid scaffolds according to concentration”.
  • Poster: Andrei Sakai. “Tumorigenic cell membrane characterization trough nanostructured thin films: influence of the lipid composition upon biochemical signaling”.

Symposium W.

  • Poster: Isadora S. Deschamps. “Bioabsorbable scaffolds based on β-TCP and polymer used in oral implantology”.

Symposium X.

  • Oral: Maiara Emer. “Nanoparticle-bacteria interaction study based on surface functionalization of nanometric structures”.
  • Poster: Geovânia Cordeiro Assis. “Polystyrene Nano-foams impregnated with SnO2 nanoparticles by TIPS: Application in heterogeneous photocatalysis”.

Symposium Y.

  • Poster: Natália Noronha Ferreira. “pH-responsive alginate-based hydrogel for bevacizumab delivery system: rheological study”.

Workshop 1.

  • Poster: Bruno Santos de Oliveira. “Enhancing Manufacturing Process of Template-Stripped Gold Pyramids for Near-Field Optical Microscopy”.



For the best oral presentation and 2 best posters of symposium C.

Best oral presentation: Monique Gomes Teixeira (Universidade Federal de São João Del Rei). “Synthesis, characterization and photocatalytic application of ZnS nanocrystals”.

Best Poster, 1st position: José Antonio Souza (Universidade Federal do ABC). “ZnO microtubes decorated with nanowires”.

Best Poster, 2nd Position: Italo Odone Mazali (Universidade Estadual de Campinas). “Relation between the composition and the catalytic activity of the bimetallic noble metal nanoparticles with tunable compositions supported on organofunctionalized mesoporous silica”.



Deixe um comentário

O seu endereço de e-mail não será publicado. Campos obrigatórios são marcados com *