President of B-MRS is member of VinFuture Prize committee.

Profa Mônica A. Cotta
Profa Mônica A. Cotta

Professor Mônica A. Cotta (UNICAMP), current president of B-MRS, has been named member of the pre-screening committee of the VinFuture Prize, dedicated to research and innovations with great impact on the quality of human life and sustainable development.

In its first edition, this annual international award from the VinFuture Foundation (Vietnam) will award a total of 4.5 million dollars distributed in one main prize and three distinctions for work carried out in developing countries, by women and in emerging areas.

The screening committee brings together twelve scientists from different areas of science, technology and industry, responsible for initially reviewing the nominations and preparing the list of candidates. The president of B-MRS is the only representative of a Latin American institution on this committee.

Site of VinFuture Prize:


Deixe um comentário

O seu endereço de e-mail não será publicado. Campos obrigatórios são marcados com *