About the Conference

The 2021 International Conference on Electronic Materials (2021 IUMRS-ICEM) and the XIX Brazilian Materials Research Society Meeting (XIX B-MRS) will be held online as a Virtual Conference from August 30th until September 3rd 2021.

This will be an opportunity to bring together scientists, engineers, and students from academy and industry discussing state-of-the art Materials Science discoveries and perspectives.

We kindly invite you to attend the IUMRS-ICEM and the B-MRS conferences and help keeping our community together and active during these challenging times we are going through.

Plenary Speakers

Tao Deng

Shanghai Jiaotong University

Bioinspired Thermal Materials and Applications

Memorial Lecture Joaquim da Costa Ribeiro

Organizing Committee

Gustavo Martini Dalpian

Conference Chair
Gustavo Martini Dalpian
Federal University of ABC, Brazil

Carlos Cesar Bof Bufon

Program Chair
Carlos Cesar Bof Bufon
National Nanotechnology Laboratory

Flavio L. Souza

General Secretary
Flavio L. Souza
Federal University of ABC, Brazil

Andre Sarto Polo (Federal University of ABC, Brazil)

Antonio Riul Junior (UNICAMP)

Derval dos Santos Rosa (Federal University of ABC, Brazil)

Elidiane Cipriano Rangel (UNESP-Sorocaba)

Fabio Furlan Ferreira (Federal University of ABC, Brazil)

Fábio Henrique Barros de Lima (IQSC-USP)

Fernando Stavale (CBPF)

Herculano Martinho (Federal University of ABC, Brazil)

Humberto Yoshimura (Federal University of ABC, Brazil)

Igor Frota Vasconcelos (UFC)

José Eduardo Padilha (UFPR)

Juliana Silva Bernardes (National Nanotechnology Laboratory/CNPEM)

Lucas Fugikawa Santos (UNESP-Rio Claro)

Marcio Medeiros Soares (LNLS/CNPEM)

Narcizo M. Souza-Neto (LNLS/CNPEM)

Renato Vitalino Gonçalves

Sydney Ferreira Santos (Federal University of ABC, Brazil)

Wendel Andrade Alves (Federal University of ABC, Brazil)

Adisorn Tuantranon (MRS-Thailand)

Chennupati Jagadish (Australian Materials Research Society)

Chowdari (Singapore MRS)

DoKyung Kim (MRS KOREA)

Eduardo J. H Lee (Universidad Autónoma de Madrid)

Elvira Fortunato (E-MRS)

Feng Yuan Ping (IUMRS)

George kiriakidis (E-MRS)

Jean-Louis Bobet (CNRS-Bordeaux University)

Kirk H Bevan (McGill University - Montreal - Canada)

Lionel Vayssieres (Xi'an University - China)

Masahiro Yoshimura (Taiwan)

Oomman Varghese (Houston University)

Peter Wellmann (E-MRS)

Ricardo Castro (UC-Davis)

Sanjay Mathur (Cologne University - Germany)

Santi Maensiri (MRS Thailand)

Soo Wohn Lee (IUMRS)

Suresh Das (MRS-India)

Takahara (MRS Japan)

Worawat Meevasana (MRS-Thailand)

Iêda M. G. dos Santos (UFPB)

Mônica Alonso Cotta (UNICAMP)

José Antônio Eiras (UFSCar)

Important Dates

March 1st to April 25th
May 11th

Abstract submission

Jun 1st Jun 8th

Abstract Status notification

June 15th June 21st

Submission of revised abstract

June 22nd June 28th

Final abstract notification

July 26th

Submission of extended abstract for Student Awards

Sponsorship Gold

Sponsorship Silver