Symposium F

Organic Electronics and hybrids: materials and devices


The Symposium intends to bring together chemists, materials scientists, physicists, and engineers from both academia and industry to share information on the organic materials and hybrids for new technologies. It includes all types of organic / inorganic functional materials, their electronic and photophysics properties and device applications. The research topics include all types of synthesis, processing techniques (molecular crystals, multilayers, self-assemblies, and ultrathin films), compounds (composites and blends), micro- and nano-fabrication, interfaces, spectroscopic characterization (linear and non-linear), morphology, electronic, and photonic properties. In addition, the symposium is equally opened for electronic, photonic and hybrid devices: light-emitting diodes (LEDs), field-effect transistors (FETs), organic photovoltaics (PVs), integrated circuits, non-volatile memories, sensors, actuators and detectors.

Session Topics:

Tentative List Invited Speakers:

Dr. Thomas W. H. Oates, Leibniz - Institute for Analytical Science (ISAS), Germany
Dr. Thomas Geiger. Swiss Federal Laboratories for Materials Science and Technology (EMPA), Laboratory for Functional Polymers, Switzerland
Prof. Dr. Bin Hu, University of Tennessee, Department of Materials Science and Engineering, USA
Dr. Gregory Whiting, Electronic Materials and Devices Laboratory at Palo Alto Research Center (PARC/Xerox), USA
Prof. Dr. Tobias Voss, Bremen University of Bremen, Institute of Solid State Physics - Semiconductor Optics, Germany
Prof. Dr. Gustavo Silva Wiederhecker, Universidade Estadual de Campinas, Instituto de Física, Departamento de Física Aplicada, Brasil
Prof. Dr. Wojciech Pisula - Max Planck Institute for Polymer Research, Germany

Symposium organizers:

Alexandre Marletta, Universidade Federal de Uberlândia, Instituto de Física, Brasil
Rodrigo F. Bianchi, Universidade Federal de Ouro Preto, Instituto de Ciências Matemáticas e Biológicas, Departamento de Física, Brasil
Cleber Renato Mendonça, Universidade de São Paulo, Instituto de Física de São Carlos, Brasil
Ivan H. Bechtold, Universidade Federal de Santa Catarina, Departamento de Física, Brasil
Ángel Alberto Hidalgo, Universidade Federal do Piauí, Centro de Ciências Naturais, Departamento de Física, Brasil