Download Flyer PDF

Symposium S

Nanofibers, Applications and Related Technology

Scope of the Symposium

Nanofibers has been attracted many attention of the scientific community, as result of their unique properties. This symposium aims to provide a profitable environment for dissemination and discussion of projects and research related but not limited to Design, Processing and Applications of Nanofibers. Aiming to foster a greater interaction between research groups from different Brazilian Universities and Companies, dedicated to experimental techniques and theoretical understanding on the the Synthesis, Characterization and Applications of Nanofibers, produced by different techniques, such as: electrospinning, blow-spinning, rotating spinning, etc. It is thus expected that the symposium that strategically brings together researchers in related areas will provide a pleasant and rich discussion environment.

Abstracts will be solicited in (but not limited to) the following areas

  • Processing of Fibrous Materials, Polymer Reactions and Synthesis
  • Synthesis and Physical Properties of Nanofibers
  • Processing design and development
  • Polymer, ceramic, metal and composite nano/microfibers
  • Green materials and sustainability
  • Theory and simulation related to the process and/or materials? properties
  • Applications of nano/microfibers including filtration and water remediation processes, biomedical applications, optoelectronics, food packaging, smart wearables and textiles, energy harvesting and storage, catalysis, sensor and actuators etc.

Invited speakers
  • Eliton Souto de Medeiros
    (UFPB - Universidade Federal da Paraíba) [Confirmed]
  • Abdellah Ajji
    (École Polytechnique) [Confirmed]
  • Florencia Montini Ballarin
    (Universidad Nacional de Mar del Plata - INTEMA) [Confirmed]
  • Juan Rodriguez
    (Facultad de Ciencias, Universidad Nacional de Ingeniería) [Confirmed]
  • You-Lo Hsieh
    (UCDavis) [Confirmed]

Symposium Organizers
  • Annelise Kopp Alves (UFRGS - Universidade Federal do Rio Grande do Sul)
  • Cicero Rafael Cena da Silva (UFMS - Universidade Federal do Mato Grosso do Sul)
  • Claudia Merlini (UFSC - Universidade Federal de Santa Catarina)
  • Deuber Lincon da Silva Agostini (UNESP - Universidade Estadual Paulista ?Júlio de Mesquita Filho?)


Sponsorship Diamond

Sponsorship Gold

Sponsorship Silver