Brazilian MRS Meeting Mapa do Brasil
EUA  English version
Realização Programação Geral


Symposium J: Titanium Alloys: Fundamentals, Applications and Future Trends

Scope of the symposium

      The aim of this symposium is to discuss recent advances in theory, processing, characterization and applications of titanium alloys. It is expected the attendance of representatives from universities, research institutions and private companies. Among the engineering materials developed in the last decades, titanium and its alloys play an important industrial role. Nowadays, titanium alloys are broadly applied in several fields, including aerospace, power generation, architecture, automotive, chemical, sporting goods, dental and medical industries. The large variety of applications is due to their exceptional properties, mainly the high strength to weight ratio, outstanding corrosion resistance and good biocompatibility.

Abstracts will be solicited in (but not limited to) the following topics:

Symposium organizers

Rubens Caram (UNICAMP, Brazil)

Carlos Roberto Grandini (UNESP, Brazil)

Conrado Ramos Moreira Afonso (UFSCAR, Brazil)

João Batista Fogagnolo (UNICAMP, Brazil)

Invited speakers (tentative list)

Elena Gordo Odériz (Universidad Carlos III de Madrid, Spain)

James C. Williams (The Ohio State University, USA)

Luiz Augusto Rocha (Universidade do Minho, Portugal)

Peter Collins (University of North Texas, USA)

Raj Banerjee (University of North Texas, USA)

Carlos Nelson Elias (IME, Brazil)

Members of Scientific Committee

Adelino Coelho (UNICAMP, Brazil)

Alberto Moreira Guerreiro Brito (UFRGS)

Alessandra Cremasco (UNICAMP, Brazil)

Ana Paula Rosifini Alves Claro (UNESP, Brazil)

Antonio Carlos Guastaldi (UNESP, Brazil)

Carlos Ângelo Nunes (USP, Brazil)

Carlos Moura Neto (ITA, Brazil)

Carlos Nelson Elias (IME, Brazil)

Christiane de Arruda Rodrigues (UNIFESP)

Claudemiro Bolfarini (UFSCAR, Brazil)

Clodomiro Alves Jr. (UFRN, Brazil)

Conrado Ramos Moreira Afonso (UFSCAR, Brazil)

Cosme Roberto Moreira da Silva (UNB, Brazil)

Danieli Aparecida Pereira Reis (UNIFESP, Brazil)

Hélio Goldenstein (USP, Brazil)

Lirio Schaeffer (UFRGS, Brazil)

Luiz Augusto Rocha (Universidade do Minho, Portugal)

Marcelo Falcão de Oliveira (USP, Brazil)

Milton Lima (IEAV-CTA, Brazil)

Nilson Tadeu Camarinho de Oliveira (UFSCAR, Brazil)

Sergio Gama (UNIFESP, Brazil)

Vicente Amigó (Universidad Politécnica de Valencia, Spain)

Voltar Voltar