Carregando Eventos

« All Eventos

  • Este event já passou.


27 de agosto de 2017 - 1 de setembro de 2017

MRS-Japan is honored to announce that it hosts IUMRS-ICAM 2017 at Kyoto, Japan during August 27 to September 1, 2017.  Its website is  The abstract submission is open.

Kyoto is ancient capital of Japan and has many temples and other places to visit.  All of you are welcome to Kyoto.  We have many attractive talks from Nobel laureates and leading scientists.  They are listed below.  We also have “Young Scientist Awards contest” during this conference.  Please visit our website for more information and submit abstract hopefully before February 28, 2017.

I am looking forward to meeting you in Kyoto.

Best regards,

Yasuro Ikuma


Call for Participation.

List of Nobel laureates and plenary lecturers (in alphabetical order)

Professor Hiroshi Amano (Japan). He received Nobel Prize in Physics 2014 for his work on the invention of efficient blue light-emitting diodes which has enabled bright and energy-saving white light sources.

Professor Elvira Fortunato (Portuguese Republic). She pioneers European research on new transparent electronics, namely thin-film transistors based on oxide semiconductors, demonstrating that oxide materials can be used as true semiconductors.

Professor Axel Hoffmann (USA). He is outstanding scientist in the field of magnetism related subjects, including basic properties of magnetic heterostructures, spin-transport in novel geometries, and biomedical applications of magnetism.

Professor Andrew Holems (Australia). He is the president of Australia Academy of Science and is the best of the best in all Australian scientists.   He has made extensive contributions in the area of light emitting and photovoltaic devices.

Professor Ado Jorio (Brazil). He is one of the scientists who received SOMIYA Award in 2009. Also, he is the authority in the field of Optical spectroscopy which provides information on the matter at the molecular level, with unlimited range of applications.

Professor George Malliaras (France). He made distinguished achievements in the field of Bioelectronics which deals with the coupling of the worlds of electronics and biology.

Professor Chintamani Nagesa Ramachandra Rao (C.N.R. Rao, India). He is head of the Scientific Advisory Council to the Prime Minister of India. On 16 November 2013, the Government of India announced his selection for Bharat Ratna which is the highest civilian award in India.

Professor Akira Suzuki (Japan). He received Nobel Prize in Chemistry 2010 for his work on cross couplings between carbon atoms, with the metal palladium as a catalyst.

Professor Eiji Yashima (Japan). He is a leading scientist in the field of design and synthesis of helical molecules, supramolecules, and polymers with novel structures and functions.



27 de agosto de 2017
1 de setembro de 2017
Evento Tags:
, , ,


Yoshida Campus, Kyoto University
Kyoto, Japan