ICAM 2009 - CD-ROM
Symposium R - Protective Coating: Advanced Surface Engineering (Oral)
Code Title Room Schedule
Thursday, September 24
CHAIR PERSON: Fernando L. Freire Jr.
PDF Quantitative Transmission Electron Microscopy of Multilayer Coatings for X-ray Optics
Wolfgang Jager
Oriente 09:30 - 10:00
PDF Tailoring the mechanical and magnetic behavior of electrodeposited nanocrystalline CuNi thin films
Eva Pellicer (UAB), Aida Varea (UAB), Salvador Pané (ETHZ), Bradley J Nelson (ETHZ), Maria Dolors Baró (UAB), Josep Nogués (ICREA) and Jordi Sort (ICREA)
Oriente 10:00 - 10:15
PDF Wear properties improved by laser surface melting in martensitic stainless steel
Felipe Toloi Gastaldo (UNICAMP), Maria Aparecida Larosa (UNICAMP), Milton Sergio Fernandes Lima (IEAV), Rudimar Riva (IEAV), Amauri Garcia (UNICAMP) and Maria Clara Filippini Ierardi (UNICAMP)
Oriente 10:15 - 10:30
PDF Formation Study of Ag/TiO2 Thin Films Deposited in Stainless Steel by Sol-Gel Process
Nelcy Della Mohallem (UFMG), Marcelo Machado Viana (UFMG), Sisenando Itabaiana Sobrinho (REDEMAT), Sebastiana Luiza Bragança Lana (REDEMAT) and Elisângela Silva Pinto (UFMG)
Oriente 10:30 - 10:45
PDF Conformational order of n-dodecanethiol and n-dodecaneselenol monolayers on polycrystalline copper investigated by PM-IRRAS and SFG spectroscopy
Grégory Fonder, Francesca Cecchet, André Peremans, Paul Thiry, Joseph Delhalle and Zineb Mekhalif
Oriente 10:45 - 11:00
Coffee Break Coffee Break 11:00 - 11:30
CHAIR PERSON: Dante Franceschini
PDF New Nanoindentation and Scanning Probe Tools and Techniques.
Warren C. oliver (Agilent)
Oriente 11:30 - 12:00
PDF Physicochemical and tribological properties of Si3N4 thin films deposited on Si by D.C. reactive magnetron sputtering
Cristiane Marin (UCS), Gabriel Vieira Soares (UCS), Cesar Aguzzoli (UFRGS), Carlos Alejandro Figueroa (UCS) and Israel Jacob Rabin Baumvol (UFRGS)
Oriente 12:15 - 12:30
PDF Study of morphology of Cr/CrN nanometric multilayers grown at different periods
Diana Maritza Marulanda Cardona (Universidad Nacional de C), Yuri Lizbeth Chipatecua Godoy (Universidad Nacional de C), Diego Fernando Arias Mateus (Universidad Nacional de C) and Jhon Jairo Olaya Florez (Universidad Nacional de C)
Oriente 12:30 - 12:45
PDF The Nano Modification of Hard Coatings with Nitrogen Ion Implantation
Branko Skoric (Uni Novi Sad), Damir Kakas, Gregory Favaro (csm) and Aleksandar Miletic
Oriente 12:45 - 13:00
Lunch Lunch 13:00 - 14:30
CHAIR PERSON: Israel Baumvol
PDF Effect of the substrate coating nanostructure on the carbon nanotubes growth
fernando Alvarez (UNICAMP)
Oriente 14:30 - 15:00
PDF Friction Coefficient, Chemical Corrosion, and Wear of DLCH Films in Ethanol and Gasoline.
Lucia Vieira Santos (INPE), Vladimir Jesus Trava-Airoldi (INPE), Romina Paula Statutti (INPE), Polyana Alves Radi (INPE) and Erica Cristina Almeida (INPE)
Oriente 15:00 - 15:15
PDF From the development to the final application of W-containing DLC nanocomposite coatings
Albano Cavaleiro (University of Coimbra), Carlos Moura Silva (CETEC), Jose Tavares Branco (CETEC), Manuel Evaristo (University of Coimbra) and Tomas Polcar (Czech Tech Univ)
Oriente 15:15 - 15:30
PDF New framework for structural characterization of a-C:H films from single-wavelength optical constants
Dante Ferreira Franceschini (IF-UFF), Fabiano Pinto Pereira (IF-UFF) and Dácio Moreira Souza (IF-UFF)
Oriente 15:30 - 15:45
PDF Low-Friction TiN/ MoS2 Nano-structured coatings investigated before and after tribological application
Gilmara Strapasson (UCS) and Eduardo Kirinus Tentardini (UCS)
Oriente 15:45 - 16:00
PDF Mechanical behavior of diamond coated WC-Co submitted to high pressure and high temperature
Naira Maria Balzaretti (UFRGS), Rafael Vieira Camerini (UFRGS), Rodrigo Buchfink Souza (UFRGS), Jesum Alves Fernandes (UFRGS), Altair Soria Pereira (UFRGS), eduardo blando (PUCRS) and roberto hubler (PUCRS)
Oriente 16:00 - 16:15
PDF Growth of nanocomposite films: from dynamic roughening to dynamic smoothing
Jeff T De Hosson (Un Groningen), YuTao Pei (Un Groningen), Kalpak Shaha (Un Groningen), Changqiang Chen (Un Groningen), Anatoly Turkin (Un Groningen) and David Vainshtein (Un Groningen)
Oriente 16:15 - 16:30





  Copyright 2009 - ICAM 2009