Prof. Dr. Gilberto Fernandes de Sá

Universidade Federal de Pernambuco Brazil

Introduction: Prof. Dr. Sidney José Lima Ribeiro


Plenary 1 (Monday, 10:15-11:15): Porous nanomaterials for capturing, sensing and releasing

Prof. Dr. Luisa de Cola ; University of Milian, Italy

Chair: Andrea S. S. de Camargo

Plenary 2 (Monday, 16:25-17:25): Graphene and Related Materials: From Production to Applications

Andrea C. Ferrari ; Cambridge Graphene Centre, University of Cambridge, Cambridge CB3 OFA, UK

Chair: Suman Nandy

Plenary 3 (Tuesday, 8:30-9:30): Carbon-based materials

Prof. Dr. Fernando Lazaro Freire Junior ; Pontifical Catholic University of Rio de Janeiro, Brazil (José Arana Varela Award)

Chair: Monica Cotta

Plenary 4 (Tuesday, 16:25-17:25): Luminescent nanothermometers in biomedicine: past, present and future

Prof. Dr. Daniel Jaque Garcia ; Autonomous University of Madrid, Spain

Chair: Carlos Jacinto

Plenary 5 (Wednesday, 8:30-9:30): Innovations in Materials and Technologies to Face New Threats in Water Treatment

Prof. Dr. Conchi O. Ania ; National Centre for Scientific Research-CNRS, France

Chair: Iêda M. G. dos Santos

Plenary 6 (Wednesday, 16:25-17:25): Advanced Materials for Energy Efficient Printable Electronics

Prof. Dr. Rodrigo Ferrão Paiva Martins ; NOVA School of Science and Technology, Portugal

Chair: Monica Cotta

Plenary 7 (Thursday, 10:45-11:45): Computational Modeling and Design of OLED Emitters Based on Earth-Abundant Elements

Prof. Dr. Christel M. Marian ; Heinrich Heine University Düsseldorf, Germany

Chair: Ivan Bechtold


Subject: Discuss join academic and funding opportunities for materials science development in Brazil and Portugal.


Ms. Luciana Barbosa de Oliveira Santos – CONFIRMED

Minister of State for Science, Technology, and Innovation of Brazil

Prof. Elvira Fortunato - CONFIRMED

Minister of Science, Technology, and Higher Education

Department of Materials Science FCT/UNL, Portugal

Mr. Celso Pansera - CONFIRMED

CEO of the Financing of Studies and Projects (FINEP) of Brazil

Dr. Fábio Guedes Gomes – CONFIRMED

CEO of the Foundation for the Support of Research of the State of Alagoas (FAPEAL)

President of the Northeast Regional Board at the National Council of State Foundations for Research Support (CONFAP)

Prof. Dr. Mônica Alonso Cotta

President of the Brazilian Materials Research Society


XXI B-MRS Meeting | All Rights Reserved.