Maceió-AL, Brazil

October 1st to 5th, 2023

Maceió-Alagoas, Brazil


The Brazilian Materials Research Society (B-MRS) and the Organizing Committee of the XXI B-MRS Meeting invite the worldwide community of materials research to attend the 2023 Meeting that will be held at the Ruth Cardoso Cultural and Exhibition Center in Maceió-Alagoas, Brazil, October 1st to 5th, 2023.

This traditional forum is dedicated to recent advances and perspectives in materials science and related technologies. This will be an excellent opportunity to bring together scientists, engineers, and students from academy and industry to discuss the state of the art of Materials Science discoveries and perspectives.

Maceió is one of the main Brazilian capitals that has received many tourists mainly due to the receptivity of its inhabitants, the beautiful beaches with warm waters and extraordinary gastronomy. You will be very well welcome to Maceió. Do not miss this opportunity.

Organizing Committee


Carlos Jacinto da Silva


Institute of Physics, Universidade Federal de Alagoas


Mário Roberto Meneghetti


Institute of Chemistry and Biotecnology, Universidade Federal de Alagoas

Program Commitee

André de Lima Moura

Institute of Physics, Universidade Federal de Alagoas

Iêda M. G. dos Santos

Universidade Federal
da Paraíba

Ivan Helmuth Bechtold

Department of Physics, Universidade Federal de Santa Catarina

1. Adriana Santos Ribeiro – IQB/UFAL (Coordinator of the Graduate Program in Material Sciences at UFAL)
2. Eduardo Jorge da Silva Fonseca - IF/UFAL
3. Isis Martins Figueiredo – IQB/UFAL
4. Marcos Vinícius Dias Vermelho – IF/UFAL
5. Simomi Plentz Meneghetti – IQB/UFAL

1. Mário Ernesto Giroldo Valério – UFS
2. Cid Bartolomeu de Araúdo – UFPE
3. Mohammad Reza Dousti – UFRPE
4. Antonio Gomes de Souza Filho – UFC
5. Bartolomeu Cruz Viana Neto – UFPI
6. Felipe Bohn UFRN
7. Márcio Assolin Correa–- UFRN
8. Eliel Gomes da Silva Neto - UFBA
9. Surender Kumar Sharma - UFMA
10.Yurimiler Leyet Ruiz – UFAM
11. Anderson Rodrigues Lima Caires - UFMS
12. Vânia Caldas de Sousa – UFRGS
13. Daniel Eduardo Weibel – UFRGS
14. Sandro Márcio Lima – Univ. Estadual de Dourados-MS
15. Nelson Guilherme Castelli Astrath – Univ. Estadual de Maringá-PR
16. Andrea Simone Stucchi de Camargo - IFSC/USP
17. Tomaz Catunda – IFSC/USP
18. Sidney J. Lima Ribeiro - UNESP-Araraquara
19. Andressa Novatski - Univ. Estadual de Ponta Grossa-PR
20. Waldeci Paraguassu Feio – UFPA
21. Luis Gustavo de Oliveira Lopes Cançado - UFMG
22. Acacio Aparecido de Castro Andrade - UFU
23. Maria José Valenzuela Bell – UFJF
24. Lauro June Queiroz Maia – UFG
25. Guilherme Mariz de Oliveira Barra - UFSC
26. Daniel Araújo de Macedo – UFPB
27. Marco Cremona – PUC-Rio
28. Wanderlã Luis Scopel – UFES

XXI B-MRS Meeting | All Rights Reserved.