Download Flyer PDF

Symposium C

Nanostructured Sensors and Actuators

Scope of the Symposium

In the era of the Internet of Things novel nanostructured materials with complex internal structures and capable of integrating multiple functionalities are required for energy efficient, lightweight, autonomous and self-responding sensors and actuators.
From health and environmental monitoring devices to smart homes and cars, nanostructured sensors and actuators will have a huge impact in the next generation of electronic devices towards an integrated intelligent system.

This symposium is an excellent opportunity to bring together scientists and engineers from universities, research institutes and industry to present and discuss their most recent results on fundamental and applied aspects of nanomaterials materials and devices related to sensors and actuators. It also brings together multidisciplinary interests that will foster new collaborations. We expect that this symposium will result in new opportunities to develop novel materials and devices that could be integrated as sensors and actuators into intelligent systems.

Abstracts will be solicited in (but not limited to) the following areas

  • Nanostructured sensors and actuators
  • Electrochemical sensors and actuators
  • Electromechanical actuators
  • Chemical and biochemical sensors and actuators
  • Radiation sensors and actuators
  • Smart textiles
  • Energy harvesting and storage for self-powered sensors
  • Novel device concepts for sensing
  • Advanced circuits concepts for efficient sensing

Invited speakers
  • Zbigniew Brzózka
    (Warsaw University of Technology ) [To be confirmed]
  • Paddy French
    (Delft University of Technology) [To be confirmed]
  • Ray Baughman
    (University of Texas at Dallas) [To be confirmed]
  • Osvaldo N. Oliveira Jr.
    (Universidade de São Paulo) [To be confirmed]
  • Lauro Tatsuo Kubota
    (Universidade Estadual de Campinas) [To be confirmed]
  • Jó Ueyama
    (Universidade de Sao Paulo) [To be confirmed]
  • Sanjay Mathur
    (Universität zu Köln) [To be confirmed]
  • Solange Binotto Fagan
    (Centro Universitário Franciscano) [To be confirmed]

Symposium Organizers
  • Fernando Ely (Centro de Tecnologia da Informação Renato Archer)
  • Manuel Quevedo-Lopez (University of Texas at Dallas)
  • Monica Jung de Andrade (University of Texas at Dallas)
  • Cristiano Krug (Universidade Federal do Rio Grande do Sul)
  • Carlos César Bof Bufon (LNNANO)


Sponsorship Gold

Sponsorship Silver

Sponsorship Bronze