Brazilian MRS Meeting Mapa do Brasil Brasil  Versão em português Realização General Schedule


Symposium A: From Theory to Experiment: Advances in Materials Engineering

Scope of the symposium

      This symposium aims to discuss the impact of joining researches in the theoretical and experimental areas and the understanding of intrinsic and extrinsic properties of materials. The main idea is to induce discussions involving the fundamental and technological aspect that may lead to the improvement, understanding and forecast of the properties of technological devices.

      This symposium had its first edition in 2004, at Foz do Iguaçu. In this occasion, the national organization was carried out by Prof. Dr. Elson Longo known by his innovative personality in science area. Prof. Longo invited Prof. Julio Ricardo Sambrano (chair) in cooperation with Prof. João Batista Lopes Martins (co-chair) to organize the symposium "Computational simulation as a technique to the development of new materials". The symposium was successful with more than 80 abstracts accepted and with the presence of national and international speakers.

      The second symposium was held in 2006 in Florianópolis and organized by Prof. João Batista Lopes Martins (chair) and Prof. Julio R. Sambrano (co-chair) with about 80 abstracts submitted.

      The third edition was held in Natal/RN with an interdisciplinary format in agreement to the SPBMat philosophy. In this edition a greater interaction between theoretical and experimental researches was proposed and a higher amount of works were submitted, with 198 abstracts and 10 national and international speakers. This was one of the largest symposium in SBPMat.

      In 2008, the symposium was maintained due to its importance and capacity to join researchers, always with high qualified speakers and works presented by recognized researchers, coordinated by Prof. Julio Ricardo Sambrano. In 2009, during the ICAM, the symposium was presented one more time, with the same high level, being coordinated by Prof. Dr. Carlton Taft.

      In 2010, the symposium received about 500 abstracts, approximately 60% of the total number of abstracts of the entire Congress and it was coordinated by Prof. Julio R. Sambrano and Profa. Ieda M. G dos Santos. The lastest symposium was held in Gramado/RS and it was coordinated by Prof. Elson Longo and Prof. Julio R. Sambrano. 313 abstracts were received and various qualified national and international speakers were present.

Abstracts will be solicited in (but not limited to) the following topics:

Symposium organizers

Julio Ricardo Sambrano (DM - UNESP, Bauru, SP, Brazil)

Victor Carlos Pandolfelli (DEMA - UFSCar, São Carlos, SP, Brazil)

Elson Longo (Instituto de Química - UNESP, Araraquara, SP, Brazil)

Ieda Maria Garcia dos Santos (UFPB CCEN DQ - Campus I, João Pessoa, PB, Brazil)

Invited speakers (tentative list)

Carlton Tafft (CBPF, Brazil)

Oscar Ventura (Universidad del Oriente)

Juan Andrés (Universitat Jaume I, Spain)

Jean Marie Dubois, (Universite Mancy, France)

Members of Scientific Committee

Adeilton Pereira Maciel Universidade Federal do Maranhão
Agda Eunice Souza Universidade Estadual Paulista - Presidente Prudente
Aguinaldo Robinson de Souza Universidade Estadual Paulista - Bauru
Alberthmeiry Teixeira de Figueiredo Universidade Federal de Goiás
Alejandra Hortencia Miranda González Universidade Bandeirante de São Paulo
Ana Paula de Azevedo Marques Universidade Federal de São Paulo
Ana Paula de Moura Universidade Estadual Paulista - Araraquara
Ana Valéria Santos de Lourenço Universidade de São Paulo
André Gustavo Sato Universidade Federal de São Carlos
Antonio Eduardo da Hora Machado Universidade Federal de Goiás
Ary da Silva Maia Universidade Federal da Paraíba
Camila S Xavier Universidade Estadual Paulista - Araraquara
Camila Zamperini Universidade Estadual Paulista - Araraquara
Carlos Alberto Paskocimas Universidade Federal do Rio Grande do Norte
Carlos F. O. Graeff Universidade Estadual Paulista - Bauru
Carlton Antony Taft Centro Brasileiro de Pesquisas Físicas
Claúdio Luiz Carvalho Universidade Estadual Paulista - Ilha Solteira
Ederson Carlos Aguiar Universidade Federal do Rio Grande do Norte
Eduardo Bellini Ferreira Universidade de São Paulo
Elson Longo Universidade Estadual Paulista - Araraquara
Emerson Rodrgues de Camargo Universidade Federal de São Carlos
Ercules Epaminondas de Souza Teotonio Universidade Federal da Paraíba
Fabiana Villela da Motta Universidade Federal do Rio Grande do Norte
Fauze Ahmad Aouada Universidade Estadual Paulista - Araraquara
Fenelon Martinho Pontes Universidade Estadual Paulista - Bauru
Flavio Leandro Souza Universidade Federal do ABC
Gisele Gasparoto Universidade Estadual Paulista - Araraquara
Graziela Pereira Casali Universidade Federal da Paraíba
Içamira Costa Nogueira Universidade Federal de São Carlos
Ieda Lúcia Viana Rosa Universidade Federal de São Carlos 
Iêda Maria Garcia Santos Universidade Federal da Paraíba
José Divino dos Santos Universidade Estadual de Goiás
José Waldo Martínez Espinosa Universidade Federal de Goiás
Julio Ricardo Sambrano Universidade Estadual Paulista - Bauru
Laecio Santos Cavalcante Universidade Federal de São Carlos 
Leinig Antonio Perazolli Universidade Estadual Paulista - Araraquara
Leonardo Santos Andrade Universidade Federal de Goiás
Luís Presley Serejo dos Santos Instituto Federal do Maranhão
Luiz Edmundo Bastos Soledade Universidade Federal do Maranhão
Marcelo Ornaghi Orlandi Universidade Estadual Paulista - Araraquara
Marcelo Rodrigues do Nascimento Instituto Federal de Educação, Ciência e Tecnologia da Paraíba 
Marcelo Zampieri Universidade Estadual Paulista - Araraquara
Márcia Rejane Santos da Silva Universidade Federal do Rio Grande do Norte
Mario Junior Godinho Universidade Federal de Goiás
Mary Cristina F Alves Universidade Estadual da Paraíba
Mateus Meneghetti Ferrer Universidade Federal de São Carlos
Mauricio Roberto Bomio Delmonte Universidade Federal do Rio Grande do Norte
Miguel Angel Ramírez Gil Universidade Estadual Paulista - Campus Guaratinguetá
Oscar N. Ventura Universidad de la República, Uruguay
Paulo Noronha Lisboa-Flho Universidade Estadual Paulista - Bauru
Prescila Glaucia Christianini Buzolin Universidade Estadual Paulista - Bauru
Rafaela Silveira André Universidade Federal de São Carlos
Renata Cristina de Lima Universidade Federal de Uberlândia 
Ricardo Luis Tranquilin Universidade Estadual Paulista - Araraquara
Rinaldo Gregorio Filho Universidade Federal de São Carlos
Ronald Tararam Universidade Estadual Paulista - Araraquara
Sergio da Silva Cava Universidade Federal de Pelotas
Sergio Ricardo de Lazaro Universidade Estadual de Ponta Grossa
Silvio Rainho Teixeira Universidade Estadual Paulista - Presidente Prudente
Teodorico Castro Ramalho Universidade Federal de Lavras
Valérie Bouquet Universidade de Rennes - França
Victor Carlos Pandolfelli Universidade Federal de São Carlos
Walter Katsumi Sakamoto Universidade Estadual Paulista - Ilha Solteira

Return Return